Congratulations to our MVP winners for 2012 WS

At the end of each Saturday game, the Hawthorn Basketball Association referees award Most Vaulable Player (MVP) votes in order of 3,2,1 to the players they believe have contributed most significantly to the overall team effort. At the end of the season, the Hawthorn Basketball Association Grade Secretaries collate all the votes and determine the 1st and 2nd place MVP award winners for each division.

At the end of the 2012 HBA Winter Season, two of our Richmond Basketball Club players were voted 1st MVP award winners. Congratulations to Daniel Accary – MVP for U14 division 7 and Michael Accary – MVP for U16 division 6.